Sam I Am

 
I recently did some window art for the Jimmy Fund Clinic where my daughter is being treated. This was in celebration of Suesstember. I wanted to give something back as a gesture of gratitude for the amazing care that they have provided for my daughter. Everyone there is awesome! 

They go out of their way to make the children feel comfortable. The resource room a has plenty of games, crafts, and activities to keep my daughter distracted from the impending doom of injections. Twice a week she endures the pain of double shots in her legs. Astonishingly she does this with a smile and a positive attitude. I watch in awe as she weathers these storms, showing me what true perseverance is all about. 

The true test of a person is not how they act when everything is going well, but how they react when their world goes sideways. I can only hope to teach my daughter  half of what she has taugh me about life.

If you feel inclined, please consider donating to The Jimmy Fund. They are an amazing organization. 

Click here to donate! 

If you are unable to donate, feel free to share this to help spread the word. Thank you!

-Dig Deeper Ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

