Do I have a God Complex?

  

Or is it just my electrifying personality? Or is it just that I love cheesy humor? Even before I had kids, I was told I had “Dad humor”. Do what you’re good at right?

I’m taking the girls to The Boston Comic Con this weekend. The above picture is my first ever attempt at cosplay. My sewing skills are remedial at best, so I decided to employ lots of glue for this project. Being that my daughters are going as Black Widow and Captain America, they decided that I should be Thor. I don’t exactly have a Norse god physique so I’ll be representing what the retired Thor would look like.

I went with a mix of Classic Thor and Thor Odinson. This design is also dedicated to my oldest daughter’s battle with leukemia. If you’d like, you can read more about this by clicking here. The idea behind dressing up is to let my daughter know that she is a hero, she is strong and she will get through this ordeal. Coming through this, there will be nothing in life that can stop her. 

  
The belt buckle design is the logo for Team Maddy. The T is a cross and the M a heart, depicting faith and love. The bird represents her passion for all the winged beasts. One day she will walk and not grow weary, run and not grow faint and she will soar on wings like eagles.

The various scrapes and cuts in the armor represent the trials and tribulations that she has faced on her journey. Since I love my girls there is a heart on the helmet. On the hammer is an inscription of the purpose of Team Maddy.
  

If you feel inclined, please consider donating to The Jimmy Fund. They are an amazing organization. My family and I will be forever indebted to them! Click here to donate! 

If you are unable to donate, feel free to share the link to spread the word. Thank you!

-Dig Deeper Ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

