I play with Legos

Growing up my favorite childhood toy was legos. So naturally, I’ve shared this passion of building with my children. My daughter calls me a “master builder”. If you’ve seen the Lego movie, you know that this title is quite an honor! Needless to say, I buy the kids legos all the time. And yes, my wife hates me for it. There’s some many pieces and they hurt soooo much when you step on them!

From time to time, the kids and I will come up with a project to build. They’ll come with the idea and I’ll build it.
Our first ever big project was a castle.
This baby had it all! Working drawbridge:

IMG_5717

Secret entrance through the rocks:
IMG_5716

Upgraded tiling:
IMG_5725

And No castle is complete without a throne!

IMG_5720

Dig Deeper Ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

