Slow Down

My youngest daughter and I were out for a hike one day at our favorite spot. Overcast cold and windy, it was a great day to catch sites like this. Not many people were out walking their dogs as per usual. We happened upon a praying mantis hanging out by the pumping station. Further down the path I noticed this huge turtle walking across the path.

It reminded me that we tend to fill our lives with a bunch of stuff that distracts us from what’s really important. At times in my life I’ve found myself caught up in whatever has been distracting me from what’s really important in life. Just a reminder to take a minute and refocus.

Dig Deeper Ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

