Sometimes I think that I’m….

The freakin’ Bomb! I mean c’mon, how great am I? I mean, I could go on about how dope I am, but I don’t want too make ya’ll jealous…

Then BOOOOOOOM! It all blows up in my face! I don’t know how many times I’ve gotten all high and mighty on myself, thinking everything I’m doing is awesome! Only to find out I was actually about to trip. Sometimes I’ll get all busy praising myself and I’ll stop paying attention to where I’m going… All of a sudden I’ll get to tripping and be on my butt looking up, like what?, how the hell did I fall? Gotta love that whole pride before the fall thing, right?
Hindsight is 20/20 and after I get over that whole “I’m the greatest thing since sliced bread” I sit on that bench of introspection and I realize… I realize this may all be clichĂ© but we never learn the lessons from them. It’s like we only scratch the surface. The tip of the iceberg doesn’t seem that bad when seen from above the water level. Many of us get stuck just treading water. These are the lessons that I find myself learning over and over again. It’s like you can’t teach an old dog new tricks. But I refuse to get stuck in rut, for the record, I want to get in a groove. I just hope I don’t end up going around in circles.
I just gotta Dig Deeper…

Leave a Reply

